Please, check out zannesbazaar’s Store:

www.onlineauction.com/store/zannesbazaar

– How long have you been selling online?

I opened my shop on Christmas Day 2010.   This is the first time I’ve ever tried an auction company for selling anything.  I’ve bought over at the other place a couple of times, but being at OLA has been a dream.  I’ve met the nicest people, sold some jewelry and bought some great stuff here.   I think I’ve found my home at OLA.

How and or why did you start selling online?

The main reason for finding an online auction site was to sell, for charity, all the earrings I was making for my Earrings 365 Challenge.  I was making a pair of earrings a day for a year (that’s a lot of earrings) and wanted to take the proceeds and donate them to a couple of animal shelters that do wonders for abandoned and abused dogs and cats.  Well…I found this little Oregon based company that looked pretty good and decided to try them.  I believe in supporting local business and since I’m also in Oregon, I’d give them a try.  I couldn’t be happier!

Now that I’m done with my Challenge, I’ve added necklaces and other earrings to my shop.  I’ve been beading since 1993 and have quite a bit of stock piling up.  The prices I have for my jewelry are below what I normally would sell at shows or galleries.  Each piece is handcrafted by me and for the more elaborate one’s, it can take from 12 to 60 hours to create.  As time allows, I will be listing more of my inventory, so check the shop weekly.

– What is the most interesting thing you’ve bought or sold online?

I enjoy finding strange and unique items, so when Donna (tattletell) had a bug in resin bracelet, I jumped on it.  It’s just too cool!  I also have purchased, from various sellers, spider shaped brooches.  I don’t mind the jewelry bugs “crawling” on my jacket.  The live one’s not so much.

– What hobbies do you have besides selling online?

When I’m not in the mood to sit down at my bead desk, I walk into my studio and work on mixed media collage.  It’s very fulfilling to get out the glue, the paint, the different papers and the flotsam and jetsam from the world to create something from the soul.  And if I don’t want to do that, I sit down with my pen and paper and work on my Zentangles.  To learn more about them, go to http://www.zentangle.com.  The great thing about tangling is you don’t need to know how to draw in order to create some great drawings.  I don’t draw, but I do Zentangle.

– Can you please share a tip on creating your OLA store?

I am a first time online auction seller.  I’ve never done anything like this before.  Setting up my shop at OLA was a very easy experience for me.  Granted, I’ve only done a basic shop with no extra HTML, but I will be changing that within the next couple of months.  There were a couple of times that I had a few questions, but I figured it.  To make it easier, I should have tripped on over to the forums and read the material there or just asked someone.  I’ve learned quite a bit, though, from the great people that work and “live” at OLA.  In the short time that I’ve been here, I’ve made some great friends and had some fun times.  The best place you want to be!