11/13/10

Blog Hosting for Online Sellers

In a previous blog post entitled Online Sellers: Should They Be Bloggers, Too?, I raised the following question. Do you feel it is necessary to own your own domain and host your own blog? It’s a very personal question and I am sure my readers are divided upon the answer! After spending time researching, and soul-searching, here’s how I feel…

No matter where you blog, blogging is an asset to your business.

Kinda vague, isn’t it? But consider this… I just spent a day at a motivational seminar in Chicago. One of my favorite speakers was Rudy Guiliani, who I consider to be a man-of-action – a problem-solver. So I was very interested in what he had to say about motivating yourself to success. He stressed the importance of setting goals, in writing. After you’ve made that list of goals, make another list with ideas on ways to achieve those goals. Then take it one step further and write down the pros and cons of each idea in your plan of action. This will help you sort out the good ideas from the bad and prioritize your steps.

We’ve already determined that blogging is an important step in your online business. So let’s look at the pros and cons of hosting your own blog versus writing a blog on a hosted platform, like Blog at WordPress.com. or Blogger.

The Pros of Hosting Your Own Blog:

Follow the Link below and read the full article!

Thanks for following my blog and have a great day!

http://networkedblogs.com/avmmi

About Me

My Photo

Fleapirates
Welcome to my blog! My name is Cindy, and I love selling online. Fleapirates Plunder is my Antiques and Collectibles store at OnlineAuction.com, where I’ve had a happy home since 2008. (Before that I was an eBay fanatic!) This blog showcases many of the “happenings” at OLA, but also diverges into other areas that interest Online Sellers from all venues… topics like SEO and Social Networking are some of my favorites. Thanks for stopping by! I hope you’ll leave a comment or two, chime in with your opinions, or share your stories!